The LGBTQ+ Youth Grant Cycle is now open from the March 1 – April 30, 2024. Apply today!

About The Classroom Fund

Support Educators and Engage Students

Research estimates that the average teacher spends several hundred dollars of their own money each year to buy items for their students. The Classroom Fund was created by the El Paso Community Foundation to relieve that financial burden while ensuring educators have the opportunity to work with new and innovative learning materials. Since 2011, over half a million dollars have been awarded to purchase materials and equipment to enhance learning opportunities and engage students in the El Paso and Las Cruces area.


Educators submit a simple application that includes contact information, three short questions, and list of requested materials. Start your application here.


The application is reviewed by a grant committee comprised of retired educators, community members and current high school students. The committee carefully reviews and scores the application based on innovation, demonstrated need, and student engagement.


The selected educators will be invited to a reception where they will receive requested materials.

The Classroom Fund supports, celebrates and elevates the impact of educators in our community.

Congratulations to the 2023 Grantees!

Ramona Acatecatl
Ascarate Elementary
Andrea Aguirre
Harmony Science Academy
Patricia Becker Johnson
Mountain View High
Belinda Calderon
Myrtle Cooper Elementary
Alejandra Clemens
Magoffin Middle
Kimberley Contreras
Frank Macias Elementary
Miranda DeBretto
Dr. Sue Shook Elementary
Haley DuPlessis
Don Haskins School
Carin Galanter
Magoffin Middle
Maria Galindo
James Butler Elementary
Evelyn Garcia
Sierra Vista Elementary
Nataria Goche
El Paso Bridges Academy
Christina Guerra
Paso Del Norte Children's Inclusive Early Learning Center
Cathy Hendrickx
El Paso Bridges Academy
Angela Hernandez
Salvador Sanchez Middle
Jaime Hernandez
El Paso Bridges Academy
Andrea Jessup
Myrtle Cooper Elementary
Jerusha Lang
Americas High
Sylvia Licon
North Star Elementary
Christine Maldonado
Herrera Elementary
Eddie Marquez
Eastwood Middle
Thomas Medina
Fabens Middle
Elias Mendoza
William Surrat Elementary
Antonio Morales
Guillen Middle
Maura Moreno
Parkland High
Lee Nabhan
Bel Air Middle
Alicia Nava
Del Valle Elementary
Adriana Olivas
Benito Martinez Elementary
Valerie Ontiveros
The Cherry Hill School
Nancy Ramirez
Parkland Elementary
Gabriel Reyes
El Paso Classical Academy
Lizeth Rico
Mesita Elementary
Jacqueline Rios
Benito Martinez Elementary
Mario Rodarte
Mission Valley Elementary
Rocio Rodriguez
Socorro Middle
Melissa Saenz
Alicia R. Chacon Elementary
Lisa Salas
Stanton Elementary
Alexandria Sapien
Pasodale Elementary
Areli Serrato
Pebble Hills High
Cynthia Silva
Zavala Elementary
Stephanie Solis
Hueco Elementary
Elena Sotelo
Ysleta Middle
Barbara Stegmiller
The Cherry Hill School
Lisa Stephenson
Americas High
Ana Stopyra
O'Shea Keleher Elementary
Travis Stutz
Horizon High
Natalia Tchoshanova
Alicia R. Chacon Elementary
Mark Teran
Young Women's Academy
Diana Valles
Alicia R. Chacon Elementary
Evelyn Vielma
Rush Elementary
Aidee Villalobos
Bowie High
Mariana Villalobos
First Presbyterian Elementary